Bike Rides

Date: 
Saturday, May 25, 2019
Miles: 
22
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Got out early for a short ride. Cool and cloudy with rain coming. 

Date: 
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Miles: 
32
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Shool with January and a couple of trips to town.

Date: 
Friday, May 17, 2019
Miles: 
38
Bike: 
Grando

Tuesday ride, RoS, School with January and more. 

Date: 
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Miles: 
53
Bike: 
Soma Saga
Buddies: 
Doreen, Rann

Left at 9 with Eric, Rann and Doreen, and Frank and Kathy. The rest of the gang left earlier. Eric had to get to a mother's day event. Kathy and Frank decided to keep riding when Rann, Doreen, and I stopped for second breakfast. So the three of us took it slow and stopped again in Independence for a snack, and Lewisburg for ice cream. Not as hot as yesterday with some clouds.

Date: 
Saturday, May 11, 2019
Miles: 
60
Bike: 
Soma Saga
Buddies: 
Ann, Beth, Bruce M, Dave, Doreen, Eric, Kelly, Lindsay, Rann

Very warm day. We left from in front of the middle school at 9:00. Nice group. Usual route via WVSB. some headwind on Windsor Island road.

Jean, Kathy and Frank joined us at the park.

 

Date: 
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Miles: 
25
Bike: 
Grando

South Beaver Creek then up North Beaver Creek. 

Date: 
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Miles: 
56
Bike: 
Grando
Buddies: 
MVBC

Nice warm day. Some headwind coming back. Large group left Osborn. Some split off at various places. After Bellfountain Park we went to Hiatt Farm and then a few of us went over Decker.

Date: 
Friday, May 3, 2019
Miles: 
43
Bike: 
Soma Saga
Buddies: 
January

Very nice weather. 

Date: 
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Miles: 
22
Bike: 
Grando

Put the worn out Compass tires back on and went for a short spin. Sure enough I got a flat. Nice day though. 

Date: 
Sunday, April 28, 2019
Miles: 
20
Bike: 
Armstrong
Buddies: 
Tweeders

Nice day for a liesurly cruise around town dressed up like an Englishman,

Tweed20019.jpg

Tweed ride
At the start of the Tweed ride.